Te Poari Matua

TE POARI MATUA – Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is committed to maintaining the guiding principles of Te Aho Matua. The Board of Te Whānau Tahi is an elected Board by the Kura whānau and is entrusted to provide strategic leadership rather than the administration detail for the Kura. It ensures that the Kura complies with legal and policy requirements. It keeps enhancing student achievement as its focus. 

The Board delegates all authority and accountability for the day-to-day operational organisation of the Kura to the Tumuaki. 

The Board of Trustees representatives are listed below. Correspondence for the Board can be left at the tari or emailed to the Chairperson: sophie.kamariera@gmail.com

  • Tiamana | Presiding Member: Sophie Kamariera
  • Tiamana Tuarua | Deputy Presiding Member: Anton Matthews
  • Tumuaki | Acting Principal: Sharlene Teirney
  • Hēkeretari| Secretary: Aliyah Teirney-Lambert
  • Māngai Kaimahi | Staff Representative : Taurapa
  • Māngai Ākonga| Student Representative : Cambell Codyre & Tāiki Pou
  • Māngai Mātua | Parent Representative: Marie Gray
  • Māngai Mātua | Parent Representative: Ramon Roberts
  • Māngai Mātua | Parent Representative : Mihi Taurua
  • Māngai Mātua | Parent Representative: Josephine Mason
  • Māngai Mātua | Parent Representative : Henare Te Aika-Puanaki

BOT Minutes

Please click on the links below to view the BOT minutes:

Kura Reports

Please click on the links below to view the documents: